Animal Control Board

The Animal Control Board consists of up to five members, appointed to varying terms by the appointing authority. No additional salary is paid to appointees for sitting on this board.

Meetings: 6:00 PM on the first Thursday following each quarter.

Current Members

Mr. Royce Williams, Chief of Services
serves by virtue of position

Ms. Karen Edwards, City Council Appointment
term expires: 02-21-2018

Dr. Rex Bailey, DVM
term expires: 02-03-2018

Mr. Jason Speakman, Michigan City Animal Control
term expires: 01-08-2017

Mr. Chris Schwanke, Michigan City Common Council