City Council

Welcome to the City Council of the City of Michigan City, Indiana!
The Council is composed of nine members. Six members of the Council are elected from wards, with the remaining three members elected at large by the voters of the city.

The purpose of the City Council is to provide citizens with a voice and representation on city administration. The City Council serves as the legislative branch of city government and handles the fiscal responsibilities of the city.

Council Ward Maps

  1. Bryant Dabney

    Council Member, First Ward
    Phone: (219) 879-9160

  1. Candice Silvas

    Council Member, Second Ward
    Phone: (219) 210-9700

  1. Ron Hamilton Jr.

    Council Member, Third Ward
    Phone: (219) 873-9273

  1. Sean Fitzpatrick

    Council Member, Fourth Ward
    Phone: (219) 874-6547

  1. Sharon Carnes

    Council Member, Fifth Ward
    Phone: (219) 874-3760

  1. Gene Simmons

    Council Member, Six Ward
    Phone: (219) 879-4627

  1. Tim Bietry

    Council Member At-Large
    Phone: (219) 879-8594

  1. Donald Przybylinkski

    Council Member At-Large
    Phone: (219) 879-5260

  1. Johnny Stimley

    Council Member At-Large
    Phone: (219) 229-1567